Translate to:
notifications_active For this month’s Filipino Masses, please bring the list of names of those you wish to be especially remembered, and a rose/flower to symbolize their life. If you are making a donation, please enclose the list and donation in a sealed envelope. Their names and the flowers will be offered during the Mass.
notifications_active All Simbang Gabi masses will be at St. Martin de Porres Church, Avalon Lower Hutt (7.00 PM)
notifications_active Join the NZ Rosary Crusade on supporting Life and Faith on the 8th of December at 3PM. Please see the News - Notices page on our website for more details
notifications_active 3rd Sunday of the Month Filipino Masses will be at St. Joseph's, 152 Brougham St, Mount Victoria, Wellington

Servant Leaders

The officers were chosen after spending some time of prayer, discernment and consultation with the people. The consultation process consisted of soliciting nominations from the people, and talking to the nominees to make sure they are willing to commit their time and effort for the service of the chaplaincy.

FC-ADW Operational Structuremore_vert
FC-ADW Operational Structureclose

The appointed officers lead three distinct councils: the Chaplaincy Pastoral Council (CPC); the Chaplaincy Finance Council (CFC); and the Chaplaincy Youth Council (CYC). The CPC concerns itself with mission and the furthering of spiritual values within the faith community while the CFC is concerned with placing the financial and other material resources of the chaplaincy at the service of its pastoral priorities. The CYC, on the other hand, is a consultative body to the Filipino chaplain as regards the pastoral care of the young sector of the chaplaincy. In addition, the ministries of worship/liturgy, education/formation, and outreach/service have each a chairperson.

Unsplashed background img 2

The Chaplain

Pastoral Council

Joey Domdom, Liturgy Ministry Head
Bernie Velasco, Formation Ministry Head
Chona Smart (Acting), Outreach Ministry Head
Geo Robrigado, Liturgy Ministry
Ron Perez, Formation Ministry

Youth Council

Gabriel Balauag, Youth Chairperson
Mariel Bocacao, Youth Vice-Chairperson
Unsplashed background img 3
Do you need help?

You may request for household items or any other help through the Filipino Chaplaincy. Just click here to send us a message and we will try to match your needs with offers from our Parishioners.