FCPC‎ > ‎

Servant Leaders

The Filipino Chaplaincy Pastoral Council (FCPC) which covers the whole Wellington Catholic Archdiocese has a new set of officers.  According to Fr. Ambet, the officers were chosen after spending some time of prayer, discernment and consultation with the people.  The consultation process consisted of soliciting nominations from the people, and talking to the nominees to make sure they are willing to commit their time and effort for the service of the chaplaincy. 

The newly appointed officers lead three distinct councils:  the Chaplaincy Pastoral Council (CPC); the Chaplaincy Finance Council (CFC); and the Chaplaincy Youth Council (CYC).  The CPC concerns itself with mission and the furthering of spiritual values within the faith community while the CFC is concerned with placing the financial and other material resources of the chaplaincy at the service of its pastoral priorities.  The CYC, on the other hand, is a consultative body to the Filipino chaplain as regards the pastoral care of the young sector of the chaplaincy. In addition, the ministries of worship/liturgy, education/formation, and outreach/service have each a chairperson. 

The commissioning of the new set of officers took place during the mass celebration in honor of Sto Nino on 16 January 2010 at St. Joseph’s Parish church with Archbishop John Dew, presiding.  

The Pastoral Council officers are as follows: 

 Chairperson ALLAN GIERRAN
 Vice Chairperson MARISSA JAURIGUE
 Formation Ministry JOEL MACARANAS
 Outreach Ministry HENRIETTA CATALAN
 Liturgy Ministry MARIA ELMA ZAPANTA
 Youth Council Chair
 Finance Administrators FERDIE MILAN